The Year that was 2009.


This post is going to be short, sweet, and simple.

The year 2009 was a splendid year for me. It was a year of big changes and unexpected twists and turns. I’ve met new people. Most were fellow Rushers like me. But of the countless people I’ve acquainted, only a few have been promoted to  be included in my inner circle I call friends. Special mentions  to Edzcel, Helki, Ron, Stephen, Noel, and Jobert who I got to really bond with towards the latter part of the year.

I had a great birthday party last April. It was the first time I organized such gathering and I realized how stressful (and expensive) it could get. But it was a blast. One of the most memorable birthdays I ever had.

I became an “unexpected father” to my niece when her dad died last July.

I got engaged to my beautiful and lovely girlfriend of more than three years on the night of November, Friday the 13th.

And to cap off the major events in my life for the year 2009… I’ve resigned from my first job where I’ve been working for almost 8 years to pursue a new endeavor abroad.

I’m looking forward to the challenges that await me in 2010. In 2 weeks, I’ll be leaving for Singapore to pursue a new career and by the end of 2010, I’ll be getting married. A big leap in life as we enter the new decade. Time to face new challenges ahead.

Welcome 2010. Carpe diem!

Categories: Miscellaneous | Tags: | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “The Year that was 2009.

  1. boo wala ako dito.. haha

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

